BB&K Webinar Nov 19, 2019

Sexual Harassment Avoidance Training for Non-Supervisors (Nov. 19, 2019)

BB&K Paid Training

Under Senate Bill 1343, passed in 2018, California employers with five or more employees must provide at least 1 hour of training and education regarding sexual harassment, abusive conduct and harassment based on gender to all employees within 6 months of their assuming their role, and every 2 years after. This training must be provided by Jan. 1, 2021.
 
SB 1343 also includes temporary and seasonal employees, who must be trained within 30 days of their hiring or 100 hours worked, whichever is first. This training must be consistent with what is provided to other employees. The requirement begins applying to seasonal and temporary workers on Jan. 1, 2020.
 
Best Best & Krieger LLP is offering sexual harassment avoidance training, via live webinar, which satisfies SB 1343 requirements. The webinar is interactive, allowing attendees to ask questions.

What Will Be Covered

  • The statutes and case law prohibiting sexual harassment, discrimination and retaliation
  • What constitutes sexual harassment ,discrimination and retaliation in the workplace under both California and federal law
  • Strategies to prevent sexual harassment
  • How to recognize and avoid harassment
  • What procedures to follow if you witness harassment or are harassed yourself
  • How to report harassment complaints
  • Supervisors’ obligations to report harassing, discriminatory and/or retaliatory behavior of which they become aware
  • How to respond to a harassment complaint
  • An employer’s obligation to conduct a workplace investigation of a harassment complaint
  • The potential consequences — including personal liability — of harassment
  • The effect of harassment on harassed employees, co-workers, harassers and employers
  • What constitutes abusive conduct in the workplace, in compliance with AB 2053
  • Orientation, gender identity & gender expression, in compliance with SB 396


When

Tuesday, Nov. 19
10-11 a.m. (PST)

Cost

$25 per person
 
If paying by credit card, email events@bbklaw.com and request a credit card authorization form.
If paying by check, mail to:
Best Best & Krieger
Attn: Ashley Fernandez
P. O. Box 1028
Riverside, CA 92502

For more information and to register for this webinar, click here (colleagues must register separately).

Continue Reading